Executive Committee

The Synod Executive Committee has a strategic role in drawing together the work of the various Synod Committees, preparing the Synod meetings, and monitoring the work of the Synod. It meets three times a year and consists of the following people:

Convenor - Moderator - [in vacancy]


Treasurer - Mike Hart



Clerk - Revd Brian Jolly


Brian is currently a Minister serving at Altrincham URC and has also served in Stockport, Bolton and Blackburn.
As Synod Clerk, Brian is responsible for much of the administrative life of our Synod and, in particular, organising Synod meetings and Synod Executive Committee meetings. He has line management responsibilities for some of the office staff and works with the Officers and serve on the Executive and Resources Committees.

Ministries Committee - Revd Martyn Coe



Pastoral Committee - Revd Dr Marion Tugwood


Resources - Jean Mullineux

Jean Mullineux


Cumbria Area Pastoral Committee -
Revd Sarah Moore

Sarah Moore

Lancashire Area Pastoral Committee -
Marjorie Pitcher

Margery Pitcher


Central Area Pastoral Committee - 
Revd Nigel Adkinson


South Area Pastoral Committee - 
Professor Christopher Whitehead



Co-opted member - Revd Stuart Nixon



Co-opted member - Revd Mike Aspinall


Views: 9817

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

Accept and proceed