+44 161 769 1122 office@nwsynod.org.uk

The North Western Synod

from Bewcastle to Macclesfield, this is the North Western Synod of the United Reformed Church

The North West 

interactive map of the North Western Synod – hover over the image to reveal our Synod Areas

Synod Areas

the local churches in each Area are grouped together into Missional Partnerships to share Ministry, Mission, and Resources

Click on the area logos below to discover more

Cumbria Area

The Ecumenical County of Cumbria, comprising 14 congregations


Lancashire Area

The County of Lancashire, the home of 36 congregations


Central Area

Bolton, Salford, Rochdale, Bury, North Manchester, Oldham, and Tameside, comprising 37 congregations


South Area

South Manchester, Cheshire, Cheshire East, and Derbyshire, comprising 24 congregations


Our priority
is God’s mission

the strong should help the weak

we belong to each other
under God

Skip to content